Overview


The Visual Builder Legend will help to educate the user on the functionality of each icon within the platform as well as sections to be referenced.


Accessing The Visual Builder


To Access the Visual Builder, Please Follow the Steps Listed Below:


1. At the top of your screen select the "Edit Website" button as displayed below.



2. Your visual Builder screen will now appear.


Mobile Preview

This feature allows you to view your website how it would appear on a standard mobile device. (Note: some mobile resolutions may vary.)


Tablet Preview

This feature allows you to view your website how it would appear on a standard Tablet device. (Note: some mobile resolutions may vary.)


Desktop Preview

This feature allows you to view your website how it would appear on a standard Desktop screen. (Note: some desktop resolutions may vary.)


Undo

This feature will allow a user to cancel or reverse the last one or more commands executed.


Redo

This feature restores any actions that have been previously undone using an undo.


Side Bar

This feature allows you the ability to minimize/maximize the navigation menu giving you more space to work with in the Visual Builder.



Refresh

This feature when selected will restore your page back to the last saving point. It is also useful in the event you haven't saved and made a mistake.


Save

This feature allows you to save your progress as your website currently lays out. (Be sure save your work.)


Publish

This feature allows the user to view errors, warnings, or notices. This is very important before publishing to the web. If all criteria are met you site will be published without error.


Note: Check out our "Code Sniffer" article about publishing for accessibility.


Preview

The "Preview" feature allows you to preview a saved version of your website's updates without publishing to the web to avoid unknown errors being made available to the public.


View Site

The "View Site" feature allows you to view your websites changes publicly and not in preview mode, meaning what you see is in-fact visible on the web after saving and publishing.


Delete Page

This feature allows you to remove the page in question and all of its content from your page list in the Content Module & VB. Be absolutely positive you want to delete before doing so.


Full Screen

This feature allows you to expand the Visual Builder Interface, covering the entire screen.